3d virtual colonoscopy based on CAT scan data

I was researching tortorous colon, another term for redundant colon. I have this which is where the colon is much longer than it needs to be resulting in gas problems, irregular poo, pain. What perked my ears about this is that it creates a 3d data set of information via a CAT scan, and doesn’t involve sticking a flexible camera up the rectum. I’m not sure how accurate it is, but if its possible to get the radiology team to release this data to my via DVD, I could remake my own colon digitally! And than make an animation on how the feces get blocked.

 

http://www.uwhealth.org/coloncancerscreening/virtual-colonoscopy/29527

This link describes the procedure in more accuracy.

Any suggestions, comments or critiques?

